Skip to main content
Capuchin Franciscan Province of St. Joseph

Protecting Children and the Vulnerable


Provincial Review Board

(Ms) Amy Peterson, director, non-voting member

(Ms) Maryann Clesceri

Maryann Clesceri has a Master’s Degree in Social Welfare and is a Licensed Clinical Social Worker with 35 years of experience providing help to people in the Milwaukee area. She specializes in serving those with sexual violence issues and has been working with this population for 33 years. Maryann Clesceri is a Commissioner for the City of Milwaukee’s Commission on Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault and is currently serving as the Chair of the Milwaukee Archbishop’s Community Advisory Board for Clergy Sexual Abuse.

(Ms) Kathy Coffee-Guenther

Kathleen Coffey-Guenther is a licensed psychologist and is currently the Director of Mission and Ministry at Marquette University. She has worked with victims of abuse, clergy abuse and with clergy. She also served on the Community Advisory Board of the Archdiocese of Milwaukee for eight years.

(Ms) Diane Knight

Diane Knight is a retired social worker who served as the Executive Director of Catholic Charities for the Archdiocese of Milwaukee and who served as the Chair of the National Review Board for the USCCB

(Mr) Michel McBride

Michael McBride is a child and adolescent psychiatrist working at the VA and Medical College of Wisconsin. He is a former Capuchin postulant and Messmer High School teacher.

(Mr) Jim Reynolds

Jim Reynolds is a licensed forensic psychologist practicing in the state of New Jersey. He is also a graduate of SLS (1979) and a former member of the Province of St. Joseph. Jim has specialized in the assessment and treatment of people who commit sexual offenses since 1992. He has worked in correctional settings, psychiatric hospitals, and outpatient clinics with adolescents as well as adults. Jim has been in private practice since 2008. He has been a Review Board member and consultant to the Province since 2013.

(Rev) Mark Payne

Very Rev. Mark Payne, J.C.L., he is the Adjutant Judicial Vicar for the Archdiocese of Milwaukee and a Tribunal judge. He sits on the Archdiocesan Review Board as the Promoter of Justice.

(Ms) Janet Ruidl,chair

Jan Ruidl serves as the Chair of the PRB. She has been on the Board since its inception. Jan is a survivor and served as a Parish Director at St. John Nepomuk in Racine, Wisconsin.

(Ms) Lucy Staudacher

Ms. Staudacher was invited to be a review board member due to her clinical experience with sexual assault victims/survivors for over 20 years. She has been a review board member since February 2019.

TL Michael Auman, OFM Cap. secretary, non-voting member

A rotating member of the Provincial Council attends each meeting

(Ms)=lay woman; (Mr)=Lay man; (Rev)=Diocesan priest; Names followed by initials=religious man/woman